Home History NATAS names Silver Circle inductees

NATAS names Silver Circle inductees

comedian John Henson

The Rocky Mountain Southwest Chapter of the National Academy of Television and Sciences (NATAS) will name four media veterans to its Silver Circle Society during the 41st annual Rocky Mountain Emmy Awards on Sept. 22 at Château Luxe in Phoenix. The honorees are: Tom Fergus of FOX 10, Bruce Cooper of 12 News, Mike Watkiss of CBS 5 and Joe Hengemuehler, formerly of ABC15 and Tucson News Now.

To be eligible for the Silver Circle, individuals must have served in the broadcast industry for a minimum of 25 years, with the majority of that time spent in the Southwest.

– Lara Gates, NATAS

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

The Arizona 100